Workin’ on My Fitness

After I had Ava my weight dropped pretty fast. I did Insanity for about 2 months and got about 5 pounds away from pre-pregnancy. Insanity is a super hard program (hence the name!). When I moved up to round 2 after completely round 1 twice I about died. Much, much, much harder! well that was about 10 months ago… I’ve let the exercise thing slip for any excuse I can find. I managed to loose ever more weight (now below pre-pregnancy) but my muscle tone and body composition is in dire need of some attention. I want to be in the best shape I can be before we try for our next baby. That won’t be for at least a year or two. So yes, I have a lot of time but if I keep going at this rate it will never happen!

So for my birthday in June I asked my hubby for two new workout DVD sets. I got Chalean Extreme and TurboFire. Chalean Extreme is a 3 phase system that is suppose to help build lean muscle and burn fat. I found a great review/breakdown on this blog. Reading this definitely got me excited to get started.

I took down my measurements and weight. Honestly I’m not expecting to loose any weight; I might even gain some. But that weight should be muscle. I’m also going to do my best to record what I eat and how much water I’m drinking every day.

measurements

I’ll be updating after each phase. Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

